Skip to content
Students at annual Eyeball event.

School of Optometry Holds Annual Eyeball

  • The MCPHS School of Optometry held the annual Eyeball on April 6 at Union Station in Worcester. Over 150 students attended the event.

    The event, which is organized by the American Optometry Student Association (AOSA), celebrates the end of the academic year and recognizes students in the first, second and third professional classes for their leadership, academic achievements, clinical excellence, and lab performance.

    Jason Guo, a member of the class of 2021, and his student committee did an outstanding job of organizing the event. Over $28,500 was awarded to deserving student recipients. Additionally, the teachers of the year selected by each class for AY 19 were Alia N. Khalaf, OD (class of 2021), Thomas Freddo, PhD, OD (class of 2021), and Amy Falk, OD (class of 2020).