Skip to content


MCPHS News is Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences’ go-to source for all news related to the University. From inside the classroom to the broader health sciences community, we are your first stop for stories related to all things MCPHS. Have a suggestion for an upcoming story or have feedback? Contact us.

Program Location



Fields of Study

Your source for all things MCPHS

Thomas F. Freddo, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O., Adjunct Faculty in School of Optometry.
Professor Thomas Freddo has traveled the world training eye care professionals in the clinic and classroom. Now, he serves on a committee for the WHO to help develop sustainable healthcare development goals around the world.
Professor Larry Baitch using a dark adaptometer on a patient.
With collaboration from Reliant Medical Group and a Dark Adaptometry device loaned by Maculogix, Inc., MCPHS Optometry Professor Dr. Larry Baitch found eye-opening results in his research into a potential screening method for hydroxychloroquine retinal toxicity.
MCPHS Optometry student Jesse Alibrando in the Optometry lab.
Jesse Alibrando, OD ‘21, speaks about how he came to MCPHS and what the experience has been like.
Headshots of students who gave oral presentations at the 2021 Interprofessional Student Showcase.
The third annual Interprofessional Student Scholarship Showcase featured eight oral presentations to highlight the interprofessional spirit of the event, selected from 21 abstracts submitted by students from the Manchester and Worcester campuses of MCPHS University.
PA students and faculty in class with a simulation dummy.

The official 2021 job rankings from U.S. News and World Report are in.

An MCPHS pharmacy, optometry and nursing student.
Massachusetts passed new legislation on January 1st, 2021, expanding patient accessibility and the scope of practice of several healthcare professions.
Graphic of Poster for the IPE Guess Who event.
Preparing students for interprofessional collaborative practice is a key part of the MCPHS experience.
Astiney Franklin and Zarina Meer
Astiney Franklin and Zarina Meer each received the 2020 Dr. Marvin R. Poston Leadership Award