Counseling Services on our Boston Campus

Counseling services is a part of the Division of Student Affairs and offers counseling services on our Boston, Worcester, and Manchester campuses. We value an atmosphere that is welcoming and comfortable for all students, regardless of race, gender, ethnic background, age, sexual orientation, religion, citizenship or disability. Our mission is to support the intellectual, emotional, social, and cultural development of students in a multicultural environment.

We do this by offering free, confidential, varied services to students. These services include:

  • Short-term individual and couples counseling
  • Crisis management
  • Psycho-educational workshops and programs
  • A resource and referral service
  • Consultation to student groups, faculty, and the college community

On our Boston campus, we also offer:

  • Workshops that address the needs of students and the college community
  • Lending Library, a collection of self help and psychology related books located in the Counseling Services Office
  • Biofeedback program, focused on mindfulness and meditation
  • Access to Light Box, a light therapy resource for Seasonal Effective Disorder

In addition to short-term individual counseling, the Counseling Services office offers mental health emergency and urgent care. If you are a current student looking to contact the counseling services department, visit the official page for current students.

For additional information, please contact us at counseling@mcphs.edu or by calling us at 617-732-2837.

 

Boston Campus Counseling Staff

Molly B. Payne, LMHC, Executive Director
molly.payne@mcphs.edu | 617.732.2218

Lisa Lewis, EdD, Licensed Psychologist, CADC-II, Associate Director
lisa.lewis@mcphs.edu | 617-732-2984

Maribeth Pender PHD, LMHC, Mental Health Counselor
maribeth.pender@mcphs.edu | 617-732-2739

Valerie Iyer, LICSW, Case Manager
valerie.iyer@mcphs.edu | 617-732-2199

Lydia Hogan, Office Coordinator
lydia.hogan@mcphs.edu | 617-732-2837